BuddyDev

Search

Upload error and deleting gallery in Mediapress causes fatal error on site

Tagged: 

• Participant
    Level: Enlightened
    Stephanie on #52703

Hello

I have been working on a test site that uses Mediapress for the past month. I am not a developer, so all I do is install and activate plugins and create test user accounts with the applicable plugins and tweak settings. If I can find useful code, I add them in the right places (ie CSS and PHP). When things get messy, I delete the site and start over with the same plugins.

Today I was making some tests with Mediapress and some other third party plugins that I have used with Mediapress before during my tests. As before, I made a test account and created a gallery, then tried to upload some photos in bulk. They were within the allowed file size, and it worked all the times I tried Mediapress before on my test site, but this time for some reason, it seemed I couldn’t upload files – when I tried, every file said “HTTP Error”. When I tried to upload the files one by one, I got a message saying that the allowed storage limit has been exceeded.

This means that the files were uploaded but it did not show up or display.

Then when I tried to delete the gallery, after checking the box and pressing the “Yes I understand” button, it led to a page saying “There had been a critical error on this website.” on an otherwise empty page.

All other pages seems to work fine and I didn’t get a message as an admin, that let me know there had been an error on my site. Even the backend still works.

Not sure if it was due to some clash with another plugin, but I don’t think it should be, because I am using the same plugins as before.