BuddyDev

Search

Ajax Registration plugin

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 20151
    Brajesh Singh on #1021

    Hi John,
    I am sorry but there is no way to post that data from the header form to the ajax registration form.

  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 16
    John Hollingsworth on #1036

    Hi Brajesh.
    Ok, no worries, I will have to work around this. Please help with another issue: When a new user registers and misses out a required field, the form doesnt reload, so the error message “user name requires 4 digits” (for example) remains and the captcha code dissapears. Any ideas please?
    John.

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 20151
    Brajesh Singh on #1076

    Hi John,
    I am sorry I missed the post due to site upgrades going on here.

    Can you please tell me which captcha plugin are you using? We may need to trigger some function to reload the captcha.

    I will do a quick check and provide a solution after you let me know the plugin.

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 20151
    Brajesh Singh on #1077

    PS: The form actually reloads but may not look like that. When ever you press submit button, the form is always reloaded. The UI may not reflect that if your server is fast.

  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 16
    John Hollingsworth on #1082

    Hi Brajesh.
    Thank you for the reply.

    The Captcha plug in is “buddypress captcha from this plugin site: https://wordpress.org/plugins/buddypress-captcha/

    The php code is here:

    <?php
    /*
    Plugin Name: BuddyPress Captcha
    Plugin URI: http://www.trickspanda.com
    Description: This plugin adds a reCAPTCHA form to BuddyPress registration form to keep your community spam free.
    Version: 1.1
    Author: Hardeep Asrani
    Author URI: http://www.hardeepasrani.com
    Requires at least: WordPress 2.8, BuddyPress 1.2.9
    License: GPL2
    */

    /* Options */
    $public_key = get_option(‘bpcapt_public’);
    $private_key = get_option(‘bpcapt_private’);
    $theme = get_option(‘bpcapt_theme’);
    $lang = get_option(‘bpcapt_language’);
    $strError = __(‘Please check the CAPTCHA code. It\’s not correct.’, ‘buddypress-recaptcha’);

    require_once(‘recaptcha-php-1.11/recaptchalib.php’);
    require_once(‘bpcapt-options.php’);

    function bp_add_code() {
    global $bp, $theme, $lang, $public_key;

    $script = “<script type=\”text/javascript\”>
    var RecaptchaOptions = {
    theme : ‘”.$theme.”‘,
    lang: ‘”.$lang.”‘
    };
    </script>”;

    $html = ‘<div class=”register-section” id=”security-section”>’;
    $html .= ‘<div class=”editfield”>’;
    $html .= $script;
    $html .= ‘<label>CAPTCHA code</label>’;
    if (!empty($bp->signup->errors[‘recaptcha_response_field’])) {
    $html .= ‘<div class=”error”>’;
    $html .= $bp->signup->errors[‘recaptcha_response_field’];
    $html .= ‘</div>’;
    }
    $html .= recaptcha_get_html($public_key);
    $html .= ‘</div>’;
    $html .= ‘</div>’;
    echo $html;
    }

    function bp_validate($errors) {
    global $bp, $strError, $private_key;

    if (function_exists(‘recaptcha_check_answer’)) {
    $response = recaptcha_check_answer($private_key, $_SERVER[‘REMOTE_ADDR’], $_POST[‘recaptcha_challenge_field’], $_POST[‘recaptcha_response_field’]);

    if (!$response->is_valid) {
    $bp->signup->errors[‘recaptcha_response_field’] = $strError;
    }
    }

    return;
    }

    add_action( ‘bp_before_registration_submit_buttons’, ‘bp_add_code’ );
    add_action( ‘bp_signup_validate’, ‘bp_validate’ );

    ?>

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 20151
    Brajesh Singh on #1085

    Thank you John.
    Will be testing and getting back to you in next couple of hours.

  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 16
    John Hollingsworth on #1088

    Thank you Brajesh.

    If you need anything else, please let me know.

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 20151
    Brajesh Singh on #1109

    Hi John,
    Just a small update.
    That plugin was using Recaptcha old libray and I had to update it. It is working for now. I will need till tomorrow to finish the plugin( Needs some cleanup as I did a lot of breaking here & there ). Have notified the author on wp.org about it and if he provides a way, will send him the updated file too.

    Please bear with me till tomorrow.

    Thank you
    Brajesh

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 20151
    Brajesh Singh on #1110

    Just received a response from Hardeep, so I guess you won’t have to update manually. An update will be available from wp.org by tomorrow.

  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 16
    John Hollingsworth on #1137

    Thank you Brajesh for your diligence and perseverance to get this right for me and others who use this plugin.
    Really appreciated. I await the update.
    John.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

This topic is: not resolved