First off, I love BuddyBlog and think it’s a fantastic plugin. What does worry me is that when I deactivate BuddyBlog, it breaks all the link to posts on my site. Even if I click a link from the back-end, I get a 404 message. It works again when I reactivate the plugin.
I’m going to be hosting content for a mass amount of users, and I can’t afford losing it if I ever have to deactivate. I have the most recent version of WordPress, BuddyPress and BuddyBlog.
Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
- Brajesh Singh on December 17, 2015 at 9:56 am #2065
Welcome to BuddyDev forums.
BuddyBlog on its own can not break the url after deactivation. Is there a chance that you are using some custom code related to BuddyBlog which is still there in your bp-custom.php or functions.php?
Also, Can you post the example url of single post, that will give me a definite idea of the thing.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.