BuddyDev

Search

[Resolved] Default Group Tab: Only Lists One Word

  • Participant
    Level: Enlightened
    Posts: 133
    Known-Admin on #42038

    Hello,

    I purchased your Default Group Tab plugin. I love it. It does exactly what I need it to do!

    I ran into one issue though. It only lists one word of multiple-word tab names. I created a video for you to show you the issue.

    https://cdn.muse.ai/w/e13466a443ea4574c9846a5852fe159682617e8238265280939c309dbbfc9451/videos/video.mp4

    As the administrator, I know how to figure this out. But my Group Organizers may not figure it out and get frustrated.

    I would appreciate it if you would allow multiple-word tabs to be shown in the list.

    Best Regards, Dianne Blake, NoN Universe Administrator

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 24271
    Brajesh Singh on #42043

    Hi,
    Thank you for purchasing.

    I am sorry for the issue. Please us to look into it and get back to you.

    PS:- The video is not accessible to use.

    Regards
    Brajesh

  • Participant
    Level: Enlightened
    Posts: 133
    Known-Admin on #42063

    Hello,

    I’m sorry that the video was not available. You can try this link for access:

    https://muse.ai/vc/kiYpTtZ

    Thank you, Dianne

  • Keymaster
    Level: Yogi
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 2986
    Ravi on #42066

    Hello,

    Thank you for sharing the video. I have checked and yes it is a bug in our plugin. For removing count from the Tab name like ‘Members 15’ we removed the second part of the tab name. We will release a new update to fix this issue and will let you soon.

    Regards
    Ravi

  • Participant
    Level: Enlightened
    Posts: 133
    Known-Admin on #42069

    Thank you! I look forward to the update. It will make selecting the correct tab easier. – Dianne

  • Keymaster
    Level: Yogi
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 2986
    Ravi on #42087

    Hello,

    Please upgrade your plugin and check if it working or not.

    Regards
    Ravi

  • Participant
    Level: Enlightened
    Posts: 133
    Known-Admin on #42092

    Hello Ravi,

    Thank you, the plugin is working and the complete tab names appear in the list!

    Best Regards, Dianne

  • Keymaster
    Level: Yogi
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 2986
    Ravi on #42142

    Hello,

    Thank you for the acknowledgment. I am glad that the issue is resolved.

    Regards
    Ravi

The topic ‘ [Resolved] Default Group Tab: Only Lists One Word’ is closed to new replies.

This topic is: resolved