BuddyDev

Search

File Upload: Canceling image shows previous file in list

Tagged: 

  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 9
    David Pell on #12855

    Hi there
    We noticed an issue when on the buddyboss wall using mediapress:
    Latest version of both are used.

    1. Upload an image
    2. Click x to cancel / delete
    3. Upload a new image
    4. notice the previous image is listed below file uploader container and does not get cleared

    Expected behavior when you upload a new image, the previous file name is deleted.

    Thanks

  • Keymaster
    Level: Yogi
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 2445
    Ravi on #12856

    Hello David,

    Sorry for the inconvenience, Please point me to the site with some demo account details so that I can check and I could help you.

    Thank You
    Ravi

  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 9
    David Pell on #12894

    Hi Ravi

    The site requires authentication. Can we make this thread private somehow? Or can I email you the details?

    Thanks
    david

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 21477
    Brajesh Singh on #12897

    Hi David,
    you can mark a reply as private by ticking “Set as private reply” checkbox below the reply.

    Regards
    Brajesh

  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 9
    David Pell on #12905
    This reply has been marked as private.
  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 9
    David Pell on #12979

    Hi Brajesh:

    Are you able to support us on this issue?

    Thanks so much,
    David

  • Keymaster
    Level: Yogi
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 2445
    Ravi on #12986

    Hello David,

    Sorry for the late reply. I have checked the issue on your site. The problem might be because media queue is not clearing that is why it keeps on showing. I am looking into it and will get back to you.

    Thank You
    Ravi

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

This topic is: not resolved