As above, it seems as if media notifications are automatically deleted once read. This is counter-intuitive as all other Buddypress notifcations are marked as “read” but can still be viewed if/until the user specifically deletes them.
Is there any way of overriding what seems to be the default Mediapress behaviour so that they are marked as read but NOT deleted (ie. same as the rest of BuddyPress)?
With many thanks in advance.
Thank you for reporting.
I had a look and it is a bug. Also, I found that we have an incorrect implementation for deleting notifications. It should be user specific.
I have added a temporary fix
Will have more on it by this Monday/Tuesday.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.