BuddyDev

Search

Pragmatically create mediapress Gallery!

Tagged: ,

• Participant
    Level: Initiated
    karamveer on #49656

Hi Support,

I’m a WordPress developer & was creating an API for creating Mediapress galleries(Multisite) which are almost developed. But was struggling to map the photos with Mediapress gallery, could you guide me to resolve such challenges?

My code works fine with a Single site but with a multisite, it is not.

Code snippet

$attach_id = wp_insert_attachment( $attachment, $filename,$gallery_id );
    require_once( ABSPATH . 'wp-admin/includes/image.php' );
    $attach_data = wp_generate_attachment_metadata( $attach_id, $file );
    wp_update_attachment_metadata( $attach_id, $attach_data );
    mpp_update_media_meta( $attach_id, '_mpp_is_mpp_media', 1 );
    mpp_update_media_meta( $attach_id, '_mpp_component_id', 1 );
    mpp_import_attachment($attach_id,$gallery_id);

Let me know if any more clarification is required to describe the problem, looking forward to your valuable suggestion as early as possible.

Regards,
    Karamveer Singh

• Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Brajesh Singh on #49657

Hi Karamveer,
    Welcome to BuddyDev support forums.

Please try using switch_to_blog($blog_id) and restore_current_blog() before/after your code to use the specific blog where MediaPress is active.
    In case of Multisite, MediaPress is probably active on your site/blog where BuddyPress was activated. Most of the time, It is blog with id 1 but may depend if you have a a different sub site/blog as main site of the network.

Regards
    Brajesh

• Participant
    karamveer on #49658

Hi Brajesh,

Thank you for your quick response—I really appreciate you getting back to me so soon. About your suggestion already tried same in my logic, see below the complete snippet of the function.

function imagecreateprogram(){
    	switch_to_blog(3);
    	$gallery_id = 5;

mpp_import_attachment('10',$gallery_id);