BuddyDev

Search

[Resolved] User Circles – Deleting user causes critical error

  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 6
    Richard Strong on #29725

    Hello,

    I’ve noticed during testing that when a user creates circles then tries to delete their own account this causes a critical error. It doesn’t break the site, just the delete function. So after that critical error the user can go back but their account still exists.

    This problem also exists when the admin tries to delete the user. This issue is only fixable if the circles are deleted OR the plugin is disabled during user deletion.

    Is there anyway to fix this?

    Thanks

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 21839
    Brajesh Singh on #29726

    Hi Richard,

    I am sorry for the inconvenience.

    Which version of the plugin are you using. we fixed the deletion related issue in latest update.

    Regards
    Brajesh

  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 6
    Richard Strong on #29727

    1.0.5

    It seems the update isn’t being distributed, at least to my wordpress installations. I’m usually quick on updating so would have done that first.

    I’ll download it directly from the buddydev website and install it that way.

    Thanks for letting me know.

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 21839
    Brajesh Singh on #29742

    Hi Richard,
    Thank you.

    I am not sure why you did not get the notification. Will be investigating.

    Please do let me know if it is fixed or not?

    Regards
    Brajesh

  • Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Posts: 6
    Richard Strong on #29772

    The circle issue is fixed.

    Thanks.

  • Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Posts: 21839
    Brajesh Singh on #29780

    Thank you.

The topic ‘ [Resolved] User Circles – Deleting user causes critical error’ is closed to new replies.

This topic is: resolved