1. We have a post in the moderation queue and select the View link.
2. The post is opened and shows the content of the post. We click the view button to view within the site (we do this so that we can also view images prior to making the moderation decision). On this specific activity, it says no activity when we view on the site. Does this mean that the user has deleted the post? If so, why would the post still be in the moderation queue?
Thank you for the question.
1. Users can delete posts which are not hidden.
2. If a post which was reported is deleted by user, we still leave it into the queue. It was deliberately made it this was as we wanted to avoid surprises.
When a post is reported, there are notifications sent via email. If a user deleted that content and we emptied the queue, It would cause confusion.
After your post above, I do see that leaving it in queue without extra information is not helpful either. Will it be better if we added a label that the content deleted by user?
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.