Hi there, I have an issue with email addresses which are stored somewhere, even if a profile has been deleted.
If i try to sign up with an email address which has been in use before, I get a notification saying that this email address is already taken, which means that it is still stored somewhere.
In relation to GDPR regulations it is a big concern that this email addresses are not deleted, when users delete their account.
Why are these addresses kept?, is it WordPress or Buddypress who keeps these addresses, and is there a way to delete them when users delete their account?
Hi Brajesh, I can’t figure out, if this is an error, or BP is supposed to work like this, that emails once registered, can’t be used again, after deletion of the profile?
I have not been able to track the wp_signups table, can you guide me to it?
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.