A couple of days ago @cthawards asked me about this. He wanted to make sure that the user does not click the cancel friendship/leave group by mistake and does not notice that they left the group/cancelled friendship.
I simply filtered on the buttons and put some code together to make sure that the users know what they are doing.
Though I wanted to post the code here, It seemed better to put it as a plugin and let theme authors/Site admins decide if they want it in the theme or as an addon(If you are a theme author, you can include the code from the plugin in your functions.php, If you are a site admin, just activate the plugin).
The BP Confirm Actions plugin does following:-
- Ask for confirmation when cancel friendship is clicked
- Asks for confirmation when leave group is clicked
- Asks for confirmation when unfollow button is clicked(I have tested it with this plugin http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/buddypress-follow-me/) as asked by @udesi
Here is a screenshot:-
Ok, that message was too loud. I mean sky does not fall if you leave membership of a group. So, I amended it further and here is the message that the plugin asks.
It is a very simple plugin and does not need more explanation.
Download & Installation:-
If you want support for other plugins too, please do let me know.
Hope it helps to make sure network a little more better 🙂