BuddyDev

Search

Member Type Email & Configuration

• Participant
    Level: Initiated
    Mohammad on #9332

Mr. Brajesh,

Love your handy work. You are quite the talented man and I’m looking forward to availing your contributions for my own efforts. I’m just starting out with Buddypress and love how much of an impact your plugins have had on the functionality! God bless your efforts.

Having said that, I have been using your “Member Type” plugin for a little while and I LOVE it. The website I’m working on doesn’t have an ideal configuration due to a number of incompatibilities. However, regardless, I’m making it work. I was amazed to find that your you created a “xProfile Member Type Field” plugin to fill in the gap which would automatically apply the member type! I was so excited about this setup but was really disappointed when I discovered I couldn’t use it. The registration plugin I use does not map to any other field except the xprofile native fields.

I was wondering if there was a function I could use to apply the member type to new members automatically using a meta value from another field like gender, upon registration. This would give me the automatic workaround needed without me having to manually apply the member type to each member after registration.

Secondly, I’m not sure if this has been discussed (I searched and couldn’t find something exactly), but it would be awesome if a email notification was attached to member types. Meaning, in my case, I’m working with a match-making site and if man registers, a women could be notified of a new male member and vise-versa. I can see a bunch of other similar use cases for such a notification. Personally this would be an awesome addition to the plugin!

I look forward to working with you!

Thank you again for your awesome work.

• Participant
    Mohammad on #9421

🙁

• Keymaster
    (BuddyDev Team)
    Brajesh Singh on #9465

Hi Mohammad,