BuddyPress User suspending module allows site admins to suspend user account on their sites. You can apply various restrictions on the suspended account and keep your community nice and clean.
- Enable BuddyPress user suspending
- Applying restrictions on suspended user account
- User suspending & restore(unsuspend) notifications
- Suspending Users
- Unsuspending users
- Listing suspended users
Enabling BuddyPress User suspending module:-
In the Dashboard, Please visit BuddyPress Moderation Tools-> Settings and click on the “Suspend” tab. You will see the option to enable/disable the module there as shown below.
You can Select yes/no to enable or disable this module.
Applying restrictions on suspended user account
Currently, the plugin offers following restrictions. You can enable/disable themas you please
- Block Login of suspended user:- if enabled, the user won’t be able to loign and will be shown the message specified by you
- Logout users on suspending:- If enabled, when you suspend a user, they will be logged out from your site automatically.
User suspending & restore(unsuspend) notifications
The plugin offers you a way to notify users when their account is suspended or restored. You can enable/disable these notifications as you please.
Suspending & restoring users:-
If you are looking for how to suspend users on BuddyPress site, this plugin offers 4 ways to do it.
- As a site admin, you can suspend users from the members directory
- You can suspend user from their front end profile
- You can suspend users from users list in dashboard
- You can suspend users from their extended profile edit page in the dashboard.
Here are the screenshots showing various way to suspend users.
Listing Suspended users:-
You can view the list of suspended users from Dashboard->Users and then clicking on the “Suspended” link as shown below.
Demo for Suspending users account settings for BuddyPress Moderation Tools